Living for the weekends

Weekend number three of adding my pull-out shelves involved buying the much needed table saw to complete said job, but then not completing it. We dilly-dallied around Saturday morning and BZ finally convinced himself to buy the damn saw. I was steady saying, go buy it; if it'll make it easier, go buy it!! I did give him an amount to stay around, and he did, which may be 1/100th of the amount I've spent on beads, but we're not talking about beads, are we? No, thank the good Lord!!

While he was putting the saw together, one of my judges (he's more junkmel's but I do work with him some) came out to put up an election sign. Keep your fingers crossed he goes back in office!!
Watching all of that took time away from the home improvement project, too.

BZ finally got started on it and I started some beading. At one point I even heard him whistling!! I was shocked. That didn't last long though. The grunting and cussing and fussing started soon after. :) At 5:14 (yes, I looked at the clock) he declared he would not be able to finish. He had the rails in. All that was left was making the shelf and attaching companion rails. Seems simple to me. :) He said it would be at least another hour and a half to finish it. I'm still thinking, so? I now have plastic containers and canned goods piled up in my laundry basket...until next weekend.

Sunday we went over to a childhood friend of my mom's. She's got what we refer to as a lakehouse estate. It's gorgeous out there...a lodge like house that sleeps over 20, overlooking a lake. You can ride 4-wheelers, go fishing, biking, play tennis. Lots to do. We loaded up Molson and BZ took his bike and headed over there. We met my sister-in-law to pick up the nephews since they weren't planning on going. Brother's cutting soybeans and SIL wanted to nap I think.

Mom's friend took all of us on a Hummer ride over some trails on the property. That is an amazing vehicle!! At times I felt like I was on a roller coaster, a slow one, but a steep one!! I made the comment as I was staring straight down a hill, if this seatbelt breaks, I'll be eating glass and dirt! That was a lot of fun!!

Later on, I took Molson down to the lake and threw sticks in and he took off swimming after them. We've never tested his swimming abilities, but he took right to it! BZ and the nephews fished some. BZ did some mountain bike riding and really enjoyed that. I commented to Mom's friend that BZ must REALLY be liking it out here. He does not like to give up his weekends and go somewhere. It was close to 7:30 before we left last night and I kind of got the feeling BZ would have hung around longer if today wasn't a work day for him.

And thank goodness it wasn't a work day for me!! All that fresh air had me sleeping real good!! No doubt about it...a great weekend was had!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up