HGTV, where are you???

I painted our entryway yesterday...including the ceiling. That's the last ceiling I'll ever paint. We have the cottage cheese look (HATE.IT.) and I learned you don't roll over a spot you've already painted. I had that crap coming off in big spots!! I would just as soon scrap it all off, but I was not in the mood for that type of project!

The walls were a dark taupe/neutral color. Now they are a spicy mustard color. BZ says it makes him crave hot dogs. He's just so funny, isn't he?? It looks so good with the wood floors, white molding, and cherry furniture in there!! I LOVE IT!! But I be so sore this morning!

We haven't completely finished it yet. The previous owners painted over wallpaper and borders throughout this house. Please, for the sake of future owners of your houses, DON'T EVER DO THAT!!! I hate it with a passion...can you tell?? :) Part of the painted border is coming off the wall, but not enough of it to remove it cleanly. There again, I was not in the mood to do that type project. BZ came through and said, don't worry; we'll put up the crown molding you've been harping about. Of course, I was all for that. I didn't even have to paint all the way to the freshly painted ceiling taking a chance with a mishap there!

Of course, THAT project is going to cost out the whazoo since he'll need a special type saw. Wonder how easy it would be to submit pictures/video of my house to HGTV and get them to come do all this for us?? They make it seem so easy and affordable (sometimes) on there. Oh well, it will be so very nice once we finish. The dining room will be my next project and then the rest of the hallway. Maybe by then I'll have some poundage off and the climbing and bending won't kill me the next day!! I can dream, can't I??

Today is laundry/clean-up day. As junkmel wrote in an email, I got some MAJOR PMS this month. I'm going to tackle my bead room next. It's turned into a clean laundry storage facility like our spare bedroom. Time to change all that! BZ won't know where to go to find his clothes. :)

Have a good one, Girls!!


0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up