War on clutter

Now that I'm finished with court for a while, I can't figure out what I need to start on first...the house or transcripts. The mood I'm in right now, I just want to strap a garbage bag on my waistband and start throwing stuff away! This house is filled with way too much clutter for two people!!! BZ and I are both bad at shoving it into a drawer or closet. We have no more shoving room now.

We'd have lots of closet space if I'd swallow some reality and accept that it's going to be a LONG time before I get back into some of my clothes. I smell a trip to the salvation army in the near future. Hope I'm not still making credit card payments on some of those purchases. :)

Yesterday morning BZ and I stayed in bed as long as we possibly could and it was heaven!! He watched TV and I snored. :) Molson came running through the door more excited than normal when he finds a door open. We didn't think anything about it. I did raise my head up and quickly buried it again in the mattress until something much lighter than Molson was in our bed. We both jumped out of that bed trying to figure out what the hell it was. I thought it might have been a squirrel; BZ was afraid it might be a rat! It was a dachsund..cutest little thing ever!! We still don't know who it belonged to..it had a collar but no tags. We scooted him out the door while we were still shivering from the scare! Needless to say, we stayed up after that.

Y'all keep your fingers crossed that BZ doesn't spew all over the Gulf on his fishing trip! He is well stocked with all kinds of motion sickness remedies. I'm just hoping that rain doesn't cancel the trip and they have to find alternative entertainment plans. I don't think the coast has much to offer these days besides gambling...I hope!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up