Losing it

BZ called this morning from the boat. They were about 50 minutes away from their fishing spot and he was already feeling sickly. He went inside to use the bathroom and said you had to hang on to the walls it was so rough. One of the guides told them if they started feeling sick to head to the front of the boat; don't go inside because it's rougher in there. :)

He called this afternoon after docking and sad to say, he spent the entire time at the front of the boat. The guide was showing him how to work the fishing rod when he told him I've got to go up front. A few seconds later, another guy joined BZ. BZ said G got very, very sick! BZ never got sick but just couldn't handle the motion. I really hate that for him. Not only did he miss out fishing but didn't even get to see the others reeling them in.

BZ said they were told yesterday the water was very calm, but today they went through rain and thunder and lightening to get out there. After this excursion, I'll never get him on a cruise!!

*******

I haven't made much headway with the clutter around here. Oh, I've done some throwing away, cleaning up, but I haven't tackled the closets. Can y'all feel the dread from there?? Trust me, I'm radiating it.

About a week ago I asked my dad if he had any purple hull peas(black-eyed peas) and he said he could get me some, even have them shelled. I told him at least five times that I wanted to shell them myself. I had to listen to him rant about why in the hell would I want to shell them myself! I told him as a kid I hated it with a passion, but now I find it relaxing and plus I'm reliving a memory, thankyaverymuch! Well, since that call, he's talked to my mom and she reminded him that I didn't want them shelled and then she had to listen to the rant.

Dad called Sunday to let me know he had about a bushel for me and that he tried and tried to get them shelled. I told him AGAIN that I didn't want them shelled. He said he remembered and didn't go through with it, but wanted to know when was I going to come get them. I told him I could be there today, Monday.

Mom called this morning to tell me that Daddy had called her and told her that he took the peas to the co-op and before he knew it, they had shelled them. Shit. He's now looking for some MORE peas for me and I told Mom, no thanks!! My dad is losing it, truly, and it's sad to watch. Guess I'll head to the freezer section to get my black-eyed pea fix!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up