Fly Delta my ass!!!

BZ was due back here around 8:30. His flight was canceled with no announcement, no nothing! He just happened to check the board and saw "canceled." He is now arriving into a town an hour and a half away from here at 11 p.m. That means we'll get home about one in the morning. That should make for a lovely first day of court for me. For people who don't know me well, I require every bit of sleep I can get my hands on...especially when I'm back at work!! Damn Delta!

I've done NOTHING all day long. Junkmel spent the night and we talked and talked and tried our damnedest to figure out our husbands. We haven't come to a conclusion other than they're not like us. :) After she left, I flipped channels, justified ignoring an appeal that's due on Wednesday, moved some clothes around in my closet, unpacked a suitcase from our trip, tried to nap (will be wishing I had about 11:30 tonight while driving home!!!), and eating whatever I can get my hands on. Nothing.

Looks like I better get my ass in gear and get somewhat prepared for tomorrow...iron clothes, charge machine. It feels like the first day of school...what shall I wear?!!?!!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up