I need water

We're leaving tomorrow for almost a week and the damn water goes out. Something in the city broke and we have no water. Great!! No bathing, no flushing, no washing dishes. Luckily I washed our clothes yesterday, but still...fuck!!

I became a witness today. The boys and I loaded up to head to Walmart so I could drop my weekly $100. On the way, I decided to see just how much they're digging to solve our no water problem. As I'm passing Walmart, there's a truck in front of me, maybe two car lengths and from a side street, a blue car comes darting out to cross five lanes of traffic to get to the strip mall across from her. She hits the back end of that truck and it spins around RIGHT IN FRONT OF US. Holy smokes, it shook me up. No one was seriously hurt, thank goodness! I did my civic duty (guess that's what it's called) and stuck around and gave my eyewitness account.

What shook me up the most was thinking that could have been us. If the boys had been just a tad bit quicker getting their shoes on, that could have possibly been us! Glad they didn't listen to me the first 95 times I told them to put their shoes on this time! :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up