They're here

After a rain delay in Memphis, they finally were able to leave and get into MS about an hour behind schedule. That didn't hurt my feelings...I was able to shop a little longer! :)

Since we only see them twice a year, we can definitely tell when they've grown. Not only have they grown in height, but their wildness seems to have increased, also. They are wearing me out already!! Of course, it can't be all this extra weight I'm carrying not to mention my age increase. I was talking this morning and the youngest one asked me if I was speaking Mississippi. :) Guess my twang was a little thicker than I thought!

Molson is also wondering what in the hell has taken over the house. :) He's extremely tolerable of them, thank goodness, but you can also look at him as they climb all over him and you know he's thinking "what the hell?!?"

The garden fresh brushetta was right tasty...y'all can ask junkmel. :) Griz and Pattypat, salsa is a great idea and we'll definitely be doing some of that. BZ planted some corn and he's tried a few ears. It wasn't quite ready or didn't get enough water or got too much water or something. :) I haven't tried that yet.

My sister and her family are in NYC this week. If you watch the Today show and see five people wearing red shirts acting like nuts, THAT'S THEM!! :) I've got the tivo set to hopefully catch them. I'm sure there will be many tales to tell from that crew.

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

junkmel1 - 2006-06-25 20:53:30
Since you actually said "maters" in your last entry, yeah, you'd qualify as twangy. (And redneck twangy at that.)
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up