I think I have fleas

Something has eaten my left shoulder up!!! I had several bites on that shoulder when something got up under my t-shirt and feasted on me, but now something else has bitten me and I'm afraid it's in our bed. Do they make flea and tick collars for humans?? Looks like we'll be bombing the house when we leave for the race.

BZ is on his way to get the boys for our two-week visit. He has been so excited this visit. I think it's mainly due to do the boys going to the race with us, and now that they're getting older, they're more fun for him. It's still work to me. :) I am excited to see them, but for some reason I just have an apprehension about it all this time. Don't know why, don't know what, but I'm just feeling a little anxiety about this visit. It's probably just me and my weird self.

Just came back from BZ's garden patch. He is LOADED with tomatoes. Too bad I don't like them straight off the vine. I will be making some brushetta with three of the maters I got today. For some reason the jalapenos aren't developing very well. Maybe it's still too early for them. The hot banana peppers are going strong though. They've been pretty good this year. He planted peas and beans, but he likes to eat those right off the vine, raw. Yuck! They just taste green to me. :)

Guess I better finish straightening up the boys' room. It won't look this clean for two weeks!

Have a good one, Girls!

2 comments so far

Grizmom - 2006-06-23 15:50:08
Do you can or make salsa out of all that yummy fresh garden stuff??? Oh what I'd give to be your neighbor! :)
-------------------------------
Pattypat - 2006-06-25 15:08:55
SALSA! All those tomatoes sound like a feast to me!!! With the jalapenos you're all set for the summer - I'm very jealous. We tried to plant tomatoes, but we really don't have enough sun in our yard, (lots of pine trees) and the squirrels feasted on the rest...Enjoy your bounty. Glad you're feeling better.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up