The power of bitching

All I want to do is eat. I lost 11 pounds during the kidney stone recovery. After this weekend, I wouldn't bet on 11 any more. I got on the exercise bike yesterday only because I was bored with everything and sick of myself for picking a fight with BZ. The 15 minutes almost killed me, but I made it. I hope to get in there again today.

The boys will be here this weekend. I must say I'm really not looking forward to the visit. I know they're older and more than likely won't be any trouble, but they're older and they'll get bored a lot quicker. As you have probably figured out by reading this journal, I'm not much of an entertainer. I know we'll get together with junkmel and her boys and that will help. Of course, there's the other part of me that is thinking...these are BZ's kids; HE should be spending all this time with them! But of course he doesn't see it that way.

BZ spent two DAYS cleaning the truck, getting it ready for the kids. The kids are 8 and 6. Will they really notice?? He's now made a list of everything that needs to be cleaned around the house. Hope he has fun. Don't get me wrong, I will do my part, but I am NOT going to bust my ass to clean this place for two little boys who won't even notice or care!!

The fight that I picked? It was over him cleaning the truck so meticulously for the kids when I can't get him to clean it even when I ask him to!!!!!!!!! He cleans the truck twice a year...both times are when the boys are going to visit.

Maybe I'll try his stunt...when I mention helping me clean up, he'll head outside to the garage or to the yard. I think I'll head to either our bedroom or to my bead room. They need cleaning, too! :)

Okay, I've bitched enough. That feels better.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up