On the mend

Yesterday was my worse day dealing with the kidney stone. Monday I had the stent removed. While the nurse practitioner was showing BZ and me my x-rays for distraction, the nurse was telling me "on the count of three, hold your breath; I'm going to start pulling." I don't think I did either one! Yesterday I was trying to figure out how I could insert a straw myself!! I have NEVER hurt like that and for that long!! It was all day, all night. I got sick to my stomach. Just a lovely day.

Today, I feel like a new woman! There's still a twinge here and there, but I can live with that and not take pain pills.

Yesterday as BZ was leaving, he said we had a boil water notice in the paper. Shit! We've never had one and of all times to boot! I finished off the bottled water we had here and then boiled a pot. Luckily BZ picked up some more bottled water for us.

My sister got home from the hospital Monday. I haven't talked with her, but I know she's thrilled to be in her own bed. She has a much longer recovery road ahead of her.

One positive thing from all this...I've lost 8 pounds!! Maybe this will be my jumpstart.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up