Big as a boulder

I got the results from the CT scan...kidney stones...big ones! Lovely. As I'm typing, my mother and brother-in-law are taking my sister to a doctor because she's been up all night with HER kidney stones and throwing up and in some major pain!! Mom said if they can't get the stone to move, they'll wheel her down the hall and blast 'em. Poor sis. She's been through this before. She called yesterday in agony checking on me and that's when I found out she was hurting. She admitted yesterday that she had been drinking way too many sodas and not enough water. I can pass up a diet coke to avoid that kind of pain!!

My doctor will be calling today to refer me to a urologist. I'm wanting to get things done NOW and over with. Hopefully he can see me quick and if I have to have the blasting, that will be quick also. In the meantime, I'm pouring the water down my throat.

I think we have semi-adopted Maggie the Rottweiler. She's been getting braver and braver by coming in the back door for treats. I've even let her stay inside and sleep on the floor in the kitchen during the day. She did venture back to the computer room and waited for Molson to finish with a bone before she took over. Molson doesn't really seem to mind her being in the house. Hope her owners don't mind either. :)

BZ came in the other day saying that his big boss was going to plan a deep sea fishing trip for the senior management team. I fell out laughing and asked BZ what he was going to do. He gets seasick in a BIG way! He said he told them about his condition and then suggested they go to some Nascar team blah-blah-blah. I told him there was all kind of stuff for motion sickness that wouldn't knock him out. I think he'd prefer to be knocked out. This will be interesting.

Lizzy, I burned the watermelon candle yesterday and LOVED it!! I have a flavor request. Yankee candle has a scent called cherry lemonade. If you can duplicate that, I'll be your number one customer!!

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Lizzzygizzzy - 2006-06-07 14:30:53
I'm glad you like the candle! By the way, did Junkmel tell you you can also use it for hand lotion? When I was in Slidell Dennis' wife (Betty Jean, I think) told us after you blow the candle out, dip a few fingers in the melted wax-and use like lotion. I tried it--it is good if you have dry skin. Actually she said pour the hot wax in you hand--I just dipped a finger or two in it.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up