Pedaling and selling

We sold the tickets on ebay!! Thank goodness! I watched those things sit there every hour thinking bid..somebody BID!! I think the last hour is when activity picked up....and the price! Did not get near what I was fantasizing about, but we at least recooped our costs and enough for a drive-thru meal for four somewhere.

I called my sister yesterday to see if she wanted to swap her clothes hanger for my clothes hanger...exercise bike for treadmill. She and her family are taking a trip the end of June to NYC, and she has been DREADING all the walking they'll be doing. I prefer doing my exercising on my ass as much as I can these days, so I thought her bike might come in handy for that.

She came over and BZ unloaded and loaded, bless his heart. This bike has got the wheel with the fan in it...as you pedal the fan begins to spin. I got to pedaling and thought, where's the wind?? BZ came walking through the room and stopped and said, wow, I can feel that fan from here! A lot of good that does me!! Sure 'nuf...BZ got on and I stood on the other side of the handlebars and it parted my hair!! We may be taking a wheel apart later!

Sister also brought over some Christmas figurines that she purchased off ebay to start a collection for her youngest daughter. Sister thought YD needed a collection and decided this would be it. Yeah, I know, but her kids ask her opinion on EVERYTHING and I do mean EVERYTHING. I guess she would just skip that step.

So anyway, YD did NOT like the stuff. It's a retired collection of Dept. 56 All through the House. I have some pieces of it and I think it's cute. It's figurines out of the book "Twas the Night Before Christmas." Really cute stuff. The first figurine that YD opened had uneven wild-looking demonic eyes. She screamed and said, no way can I have that stuff staring at me; those kids are evil looking!

Sister now wants to put it back on ebay. BZ took pictures of all of it and I walked her through the listing steps. BZ made a good point that this may not be the best time to try to sell it since Christmas is so far away. We put up one piece to see how it does. I'm sitting on standby to post the others.

I go for a CT scan today to find out just what exactly is wrong with the kidney. I'm just thrilled. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that it was a stone and that I just had some residual blood and now it's all gone and there's no more stones and all is fine and I'll never have to go back. It could happen!

Have a good one, Girls!

PS Lizzzygizzzy, LOVE the candles! Junkmel brought some over and gave me the watermelon one. Wow, they really smell great! And it all looks so professional and so cute!! Good job!! Hope you find your niche. We'll have room on our table at the seminars for ya!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up