Making memories cost a ton of money

I'm quickly becoming a slug here. It's amazing how quick I can go from work mode to slugville. I was able to pump out about 50 pages yesterday on a transcript. Not bad for a slug.

Our racing trip to Indiana is coming up. By my calculations it's going to cost us more than I had ever planned on putting aside for this adventure. BZ wants to rent a vehicle. I'm for that because I would rather not be bounced around in our SUV for the 10+ hours it will take to get there. We'll have his two young sons to keep entertained when we're not at the speedway. They'll love the pool at the hotel, but you can only stand so much of that every day, too. Or at least I can. :)

I am DEFINITELY going back to Maggiano's!! I'm going to block off at least four hours for that dining experience! I hope I get a chair with wheels so they can just roll me to the car. It is mighty fine!!

We'll probably take in a movie and maybe find a waterpark to take the boys to. BZ found out last night that they went to Disneyworld during their March break. I think it's great, but we were a little suprised especially since we've talked with them several times since then but they're just now mentioning it. Odd.

BZ has jokingly said that we'll be on bead store searches when we're not at the speedway. I've said, no, not since we'll have the boys with us. I'm kinda rethinking that now. I wouldn't mind going to at least ONE store. :) We'll see.

We have purchased four tickets together. We originally had just two tickets that we're auctioning off to the highest bidder...GO BID!! :) Since last year's race was a bit of a screw-up with only six cars racing, one of the major tire sponsors agreed to GIVE AWAY tickets for this year's race to the people who were cheated out of last year's race. There was a deadline to apply for these tickets. I left it in the custody of BZ. Guess who DID NOT apply in time? Yep. I get a knot in the bowels every time I think about that. But it's only money, right? Ughhhhhh.

It will be fun. It will be a lasting memory for sure. The boys will really love it, and most of all, BZ will be like a kid himself having his sons with him for this race. That will make it worth millions alone.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up