A workless Monday

Due to my judge's doctor's appointment today, I had the day off. Hallelujah!!! I've been in court now for four weeks straight and I was more than happy for a three-day weekend! This is the last week and I'm keeping my fingers crossed I get out of that county without an appeal...ya wanna cross yours with me??

I ran over to my hometown and got my hair colored and cut. LOVE.IT. I saw a picture of me from Easter (double yuck!!) and did not like the way my hair looked. I had gone white instead of blonde it looked like. My hairdresser toned it down with some caramel and I LOVE.IT. It looks so much better/healthier, and the cut is good, too!

I dropped by Mom's and visited with her and then had lunch with her and her best friend (the one who broke her tooth on a pretzel at the seminar) at Wendy's. It was a nice outing.

I think tonight I'll actually cook a meal. I haven't cooked in at least five weeks. Working and running a house DO NOT mix well around here. Chicken marsala is on the menu for right now.

I stopped off and got some cranberry juice, also. Things are better, but I'm having some strange sensations. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that there are not more stones and that they're not moving. I suppose I'd rather them move though than to block something. Of course, I'd prefer that I just had one and it's gone and was an orphan. Cross some more fingers on that one.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up