Pacing myself

Dinner with the family was very nice last night. We had a room to ourselves, which is a good thing because we can get a little loud. My oldest nephew was able to make it, too. That was a surprise for Mom. I think the biggest surprise was no one complained about the prices. That made the dinner even better. Unfortunately, I don't think my sister-in-law had much fun.

It seems that her youngest son fell asleep on the drive over. When they got inside, he still wanted to sleep. He is ten but acts four a lot of the time. He was laying all over SIL and she was steady telling him to sit up straight. He then knocked over her margarita and that started the evening. During dinner, nephew again knocked over a glass of something when he was attempting to get his shrimp off the skewer. Yes, it went all over SIL. She jumped up and glared at my brother. He quickly said, what? I didn't do it! Come to find out, they really weren't speaking to each other anyway for some reason. When something was said about going for ice cream afterwards, youngest nephew then pushed his plate aside and didn't eat a bite!!! He even laid down on some of the chairs. He can be such a little shit sometimes. I talked to Mom this morning and found out they didn't make it for ice cream and nephew was quite upset...and hungry probably!

BZ and I worked in the yard yesterday. BZ more than me, but I did work up a sweat doing some more trimming. The front of the house looks sooooo much better! He's back out there today finishing up some trimming. I've got the chores on the inside today. Did most of the vacuuming and now may even attempt to put up clothes that are laid out on the guest bed. When we hit it rich and I enlarge our kitchen and add a computer room, I want to enclose the current computer room, knock out a wall and push our bathroom and closet into this area...make a big ass closet and shower and tub area. I haven't figured out how we're going to hit it rich, but I do have my plans ready for when we do!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up