All dressed up and no place to go

Don't ya just love it when you show up for work but no one else does? Yeah, me too. It seems that my judge FORGOT to tell me that he was going to be out of town today. What really gets my goat is that when he recessed yesterday he said "recessed until 9:00 tomorrow morning." That's what I heard. That's what the clerk heard. That's what the bailiffs heard. I do realize I just put myself in the same category with the deaf bailiffs, but he really did say that!!

I'm glad to have the day off, but I would have really preferred to stay in bed a little longer, dammit! I'm going to tackle the kitchen at least on this unexpected day off. I plan to mutilate some holly bushes in front of the house, too. I want them to die and I'm going to move that process along by pouring either bleach or gas on what's left after I do some chopping. I'm thinking that will release some of my frustration with my judge!!!

All my family's coming over tomorrow night and going out to eat for Mother's Day. I've picked a good steak place, pricey, but good. I know there will be many moans and groans when the menus are opened and the prices are revealed. It would be nice if we could enjoy the evening and not have someone mention how much it cost, but I know that's a dream that will never come true!! I plan to enjoy every bite and smile the entire time because I know it's just our family nature to bitch and complain about money.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up