Let tomorrow begin...

I know I've attempted numerous diets since starting this diary, and sadly I've never lasted long enough to have even a tiny weight loss.

After watching my father in the hospital recovering from knee replacement, it's made me realize that I DO NOT want to be in that bed in a few years! I may end up having to have knee replacement one of these future years, but it won't be because I'm so fat they can't hold me up any more!

Junkmel has gotten me inspired and excited about the T-Factor diet. It really explains the relationship between humans and food and how everything works. Yes, I have learned all of it over the years with different diets, but this one just explains it better I think. And at 40 and a half, this will be a lifestyle change instead of a diet. If I want to see 50 and still be on my feet, I better read every word and start living by them!

The basics to this is you can pretty much have whatever you want, but keep your fat grams between 20 to 40 grams per day. Obviously, it encourages the healthy selections (fruits, veggies) over the "fat-free" chips and desserts.

I've got a husband who claims he's been wanting to eat healthy, but since I buy a bunch of junk food, that's what he's been eating. He went to the grocery this morning with a list I made up and did very good! I told him I think he just got the grocery chore. :) It's time for a change in more areas than I thought I guess.

I'm ready to stand up without my knees or feet hurting. I'm ready to be able to walk 100 yards without breathing heavy. I'm ready to be able to fit in a chair with arms and not have to wedge myself in. I'm ready for my arms to be DOWN BY MY SIDES and not out by my sides! I'm ready to start feeling better about myself. I'm ready.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up