Say amen

I'm done!! The term is over. My three weeks of being in a town similar to a third-world country is over!! The culture down there is very different, and you get the feeling that they want to keep it that way. They can have at it.

I hope that I can keep my fat fanny out of a vehicle all weekend long...that's my plan at least. BZ has already mentioned that he'd like to go look at plants. I'm all for that, but just not this weekend.

What would I like to do you ask? Well, I could stare at a wall for a while, just to empty the brain after hearing about fondling of children for three weeks. A lawyer today wanted to get bond set on a man who was charged with statutory rape of a SEVEN-YEAR-OLD girl!! Even the sheriff's department thought he should be out on bond. Like I said, a WHOLE different culture down there. The judge did set bond...$50,000 cash bond meaning he has to put up the entire amount in cash, not a percentage or property. Cold, hard cash. Since his lawyer is court-appointed, I think he'll be sitting in jail until his trial comes up. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

So after that, I would LOVE to do some major beading. Junkmel gave me some ideas when I saw her stuff, and yes, I'm stealing her ideas but making them my own. :) I've got a couple of transcripts that I'd like to knock out before my next term starts in two weeks. That sounds like a lot of time, but when you procrastinate like I do, it might as well be two hours. Will I ever learn?

I think I'll go check out a wall or two and see what kind of chocolate we have.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up