Reprieve

I know I had basically four months off and really have absolutely no room to complain...but, I'm gonna! :)

I have worked my fingers to the bones!! And trust me, there is a lot of flesh there, too!!! I had a trial a week, both fondling. We started our third fondling/statutory rape case Monday and didn't have enough jurors to try it. The lawyers could only get ten out of the 40 that were qualified. Forty more names were pulled and 17 showed up for duty. Out of that 17, we had seven left for the lawyers to choose three from. On the drive down this morning, I kept telling myself, I can do this...I'm going to be in a good mood...we will get through this...and dear GOD let him plead guilty!!! After much persuasion, the defendant finally decided to plead guilty. My belief in prayer continues to get stronger!

Since he pled guilty, I have the afternoon and tomorrow off. THAT I'm not complaining about! Tomorrow is our fourth wedding anniversary. We aren't doing anything special, but I'll at least be able to clean a little and fix a hot meal for dinner. Trust me when I type I haven't cooked AT ALL these last two weeks. I must say I haven't missed that whatsoever.

BZ and I have been trying to figure out when to get the boys down for summer vacation this year. We're going to be able to get them and all of us make it to the race again in Indianapolis. BZ is real excited that the boys will get to see it. We normally get them for three weeks and BZ takes off a day here, a day there. This year I told him that if we do three weeks, he'll have to take off that last week because I'll be working. Guess how many weeks the boys will be here. Two....imagine that. :) In BZ's defense (yes, I do that on rare occasions), he would have used up the majority of his vacation time and wouldn't have any for Christmas. So in the end, it will work out better. But I still had to get a jab in. :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up