Work

I'm in week two of three of a court term. We are hearing our second fondling of a child case. We're going to hear a third one next week. I just love my job. So far, these two cases involve the biological father and their daughters. Last week was a not guilty. No, that didn't surprise me considering where we were and that the mother and child were from another county. Overheard in the courthouse after that verdict..."we take care of our own." The scales are so balanced, aren't they??

The trial we're in now involves a family that doesn't live in the county but had a riverhouse there and some of the fondling took place there. He is a religious NUT and one daughter testified that the Bible said it was okay for him to touch her so long as he didn't penetrate her. First Corinthians in chapter seven...that's the father's interpretation of that scripture. How sick can you be.

Not much time for anything else, but all is well here. I've got to get back in the beading room soon...April will be here before I know it!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up