D-I-V-O-R-C-E spells screwed!!

I am feeling really pissed right now. Remember me writing about ex-wife checking on BZ's life insurance policy and us asking about hers? Well, boy oh boy, did she ever get pissy about it!

She sent BZ an email this morning basically saying let's not turn this into a "I'll show you mine if you'll show me yours" situation. And of course, BZ is saying "I knew she'd react this way." Translation: we should have never pursued this. She also went on to say that there are areas of the divorce settlement that she really hasn't pushed (education fund for the boys, the "extras" that come up that would be proportionate to their salaries, etc.) that maybe they should start abiding by. WHAT.A.BITCH!

By the way, we have taken care of that stuff on our end. She seems to think since she doesn't get copies of statements and such then nothing exists.

Maybe I'm seeing all this the wrong way, but my take on it is that her motives are more for herself than for the kids. BZ and I are looking out for the boys. We only want what's best for them, and I'm sure she does, too. But so far, all of her actions are so one-sided. We've been showing all and haven't seen shit from her!!

Example: she'll email BZ saying day care has gone up or this, that or the other has increased, here's your share. We get NO actual bill, statement, invoice, whatever. It's only her word. BZ NEVER challenges it; he just adds it in.

After this little tiff, I'm realizing that, unfortunately, :) this is not my fight. I've put in more than my two cents worth and I need to stop. BZ will always back down to her and not push anything. I'm going to have to accept that and just move on. It sucks.

On a lighter note, I'm headed over to my mom's for Sunday lunch. BZ left for Vegas yesterday. He said earlier that there's a chance of snow today, the day of the NASC@R race. That sounds like fun!

I made some breakfast muffins this morning. I ate two of them and went back for another and thought, what the hell is on the side of these muffins in splotches?? It was the non-stick coating from the pan!!! I have NO idea if the first two I ate had any of that on them. There was no inspection. I'll be throwing those out along with the pan. Guess I'll be eating oatmeal for breakfast this week....dammit.

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Grizmom - 2006-03-12 19:12:01
It's hard to take one someone elses ex when there are kids envolved. Been there, done that, bought the shirt. BUT, kudos for the two of you for doing the things you do and going over and above doing your part for the boys. That's more than alot of women and kids get. I know it sucks and it's frustating, but in the end, when she's made no other "arrangements" for the boys, you and BZ will shine shine shine! Let her hang herself! :)
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up