How a man's brain shrinks under his ego

About six months ago, BZ was propositioned at work by a female. I hit the fucking roof; he laughed it off. I have seen this woman, luckily, and she's nothing special. At one of the Christmas parties, she came dressed in a homemade Mrs. Claus outfit...red top with white trim and long red skirt and a cap. The top wasn't long enough because it showed her belly the entire night...and I do mean belly! Bitter? ...not me.

Anyway, he told me that she asked him if his WORK cell phone had text messaging. He told her he can receive messages but can't send any. Later, he gets a text from her saying "I'm glad you can receive because I like to give." HUH?!?!?!! He brushes it off and deletes it. Later still, he gets another one asking him if he wanted to go drive around and have a drink. As he gets to this point in the story, I'm ready to get in the truck and give her a response for him!! He went on to say that she came in his office for something work-related and he told her how highly inappropriate this was and that he and I are very happy and to stop.

I wanted him to tell her supervisor. He didn't want to stir anything up, no big deal. I pointed out to him if the roles were reversed, he would be long gone and probably have a lawsuit against him! Well, he did nothing.

At this past Christmas party (no, she wasn't Mrs. Claus this time), she made a point of "greeting" us when we first got there and took our picture. I was fuming. I had been saying all along that I was going to say something to her. BZ didn't want me to and out of respect for him, I didn't. I left there wishing I had though.

When we got ready to leave, she FOLLOWED us out saying oh, you're not leaving, are you? Cinzel, I saw y'all bowling earlier; what did you score? I told her I had no idea and kept walking. I.WAS.PISSED. Unfortunately, it may have looked like I was mad at BZ, but it was HER that got me going. And the fact that BZ didn't want me to say anything.

During one of BZ's business trips, he finds out that not only has she texted him, but she's sent emails and flirted with just about all the males at that plant. This is the best part...her HUSBAND also works at the same plant!!! Hearing all that just got my blood up all over again! He said they all agreed she was nuts. I told him I sure hope her husband isn't the jealous redneck type. What if he hears something and thinks it's the guy pursuing her and goes ballistic on him?? What if you could have prevented all this by saying something to her supervisor??

Fastforward to yesterday, her supervisor is in BZ's office. While she's in there, he tells her about the text messaging and that he had talked with her, but thought she needed to know. Her supervisor commented that she thought the female had a crush on BZ. Please don't feed his ego. :) The supervisor then reported it to the HR manager and he came and talked with BZ. BZ got a little concerned that something was going to hit the fan, but I don't think it will. As they both told him, he did the right thing by talking with her and now reporting it, just for future purposes. I wanted him to tell someone so that she couldn't turn the tables later and say BZ was after her. I just love being my husband's brain.

I am pleased that he finally said something. It makes me feel better about it all, not that I'm really a part of it, but I could be if BZ LET me! :)

I'm not sure how I'll react towards her next time I see her. Knowing myself, I have a feeling I will eventually say something, and it will probably start off with, hey, Bitch....

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Lizzzygizzzy - 2006-03-01 16:59:47
Hey Cinzel, I think I have lost about 5 lbs. but I have some antique scales so it's hard to really tell. My sinusis have cleared up too. The absolute amazing thing is I am honestly not hungry. Of course, I don't have to cook and prepare meals for anyone but Tator, and I've never been tempted by Tator's food.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up