The clouds are parting

The mood is improving around here. It's such a fun rollercoaster ride!! A little sunshine, a shower, and a good cup of coffee can do wonders sometimes!

So I've been working on our finances/budget. It's still amazing me how much I can spend grocery shopping. Even being more conscious of what I'm putting in that cart I'm spending over 100 bucks! I am cutting down on the trips to the local money pit though. Of course the three bead orders I placed in the last two days AIN'T part of the budget! Here's my justification though... :) ....junkmel and I are preparing for the convention in April where we plan to sell our jewelry and I'll be getting in some transcript money that will definitely cover the three orders. That eases my mind about ordering...as long as I get to the packages before BZ!

BZ and I are all into American Idol and we are lovin' us some Taylor Hicks, the gray-haired guy!! He tickles the shit out of us! The last female that sang the other night, can't remember her name, but she did really, really good...I can't decide if I like her or not. Something about her personality just seems to rub me wrong. At first glance, she's okay, but I can't describe it, something just doesn't feel right. We were rewinding last night and watching her in the "poodle" section. She was making some horrible faces when some of the guys were singing...the grimacing and boredom looks were the main ones we noticed.

I've finished my last appeal and now just have guilty pleas to work on. Those are real easy and go pretty quick. The judges basically use a script and move them along quickly. They're usually about ten pages or so. Definitely some easy money. Of course, I'm working on the November of 2003 pleas from ONE of the four counties. I'm in a real hurry for some easy money, ain't I??

My creative side is beginning to wake up, especially since I've got the new beads coming in! It also helps that I'm trying to make stuff for the court reporter convention. I plan to spend the majority of the day in there and possibly quite a bit of next week. I'll be going back and forth between the bead room and this computer...make a bracelet, transcribe a guilty plea...make some earrings, transcribe a guilty plea...life is lookin' better!

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Lizzzygizzzy - 2006-02-23 17:03:52
I love the gray headed guy too, and he's a good ole Southern guy from Alabama! As far as the girls, I'm rooting for the (ahem!) large girl that sang first. I know she won't make it to the end but I thought she was good and she stood up for herself when Simon make that remark about her weight.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up