Joy, Joy, Joy, Joy down in my heart...

I'm sick of rain. I'm sick of being bored. I'm sick of being fat. I'm sick of TV. I'm sick of myself. I'm sick of transcripts. I'm sick of cleaning. I'm sick of eating. I'm sick of not eating. I'm sick of cooking. I'm sick of aching all over. I'm sick of complaining. I'm sick of my clothes. I'm sick of my hair. I'm sick of sinuses.

Sounds like I'm ready for a makeover, doesn't it? Lord knows I am!!

Nothing happened around here this weekend. I went over to my mom's for Sunday lunch...homeade vegetable soup and cornbread. I then went to visit my dad. That was a good visit, also. He has two dogs..Jack and Spratt..and they are so cute! Could have easily brought them home with me.

Dad's going to a doctor Wednesday to see about knee replacements. He can hardly move and when he does it just kills him. I'm beginning to wonder if it's not another of our family traits. So far we have weight, hearts, kidneys and diabetes....what's one more, right?

Molson's friend the Rottweiler, Maggie, found her way home this weekend. Don't have a clue where she's been, but Molson was soooo excited to see her. They're back to their morning ritual of disappearing, too. I think Maggie is most of the reason Molson goes "exploring." He hung around the house for the three days she didn't show up. I certainly can't ask the neighbors to lock Maggie up so Molson will stay around, but I bad want to!

That's all the glorious news I have.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up