Marriage...our interpretation of it

BZ and I are beginning to understand some of this marriage stuff. Long story short, I pointed out to BZ how his job gets ALL of him while I get what's left, which ain't much!! The part I get is the I'm-tired-don't-want-to-talk-just-some-sex-and-sleep part. Um, no thanks??

BZ has been extremely busy and I've been extremely good during this time, not demanding at all!! But when he came in saying he was going to Vegas in March and part of that would involve a nascar race, I got pissed. I told him that sure I was envious/jealous of the trips he gets to take, but my main point is that since he does so much traveling and working, he NEVER wants to leave the house with me!! It just sucks. And I told him so. And he understood and even talked to his boss about it. I guess the main thing that gets my goat is how his big boss pushes family and family time and all that bullshit, yet is making him work so much and travel so much...without family!

He came home early on Friday and scared me! I had just gotten off the treadmill and was watching TV, you know, trying to breathe!! and I heard someone walking down the hallway. I just sat there frozen. That was not a very good feeling. BZ laughed when he saw the expression on my face. I cussed him. :) We talked and I pointed out to him, after thinking about it, that I'm looking to him for "entertainment." That old saying if you're not happy with yourself, you'll never be happy with someone else is really true. I told him that I had some matters to work on, also. Amazing how much you learn about yourself when you're with someone else.

We had a really good weekend here after talking. My sister came over and we ate at a Mexican place and then hung out at our house while her husband attended some dinner function. We watched the opening of the Olympics, which we all enjoyed. I'm highly disappointed in the coverage that NBC is showing though. I'm looking for a comment card!!

BZ gave me a piece of Vera Bradley in the Java Blue pattern. LOVE!IT! Do a search to check it out. Pretty, pretty, pretty! He gave me the baby bag, but I use it as a briefcase. I also got a candle, a coffee mug, some biscotti, and -- now get this -- a towel. I fell out laughing when I pulled that out of the bag. I asked him if he was trying to tell me something. :) He also gave me a very sweet card. I love him to pieces, but there are times that I wish his actions would be as sincere as the words in his cards. Am I asking for the stars on that one?

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Lizzzygizzzy - 2006-02-13 13:43:32
I'm impressed! I love, love, love Vera Bradley stuff!
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up