A little bit of diet and a little bit of distance

BREAKFAST: Scrambled eggs with cheese; bagel with cream cheese; and grapefruit
SNACK: An orange; and cashews
LUNCH: Turkey bologna on pita w/tomatoes and cucumber; and applesauce
SNACK: Cucumber slices with ranch dressing
DINNER: Chicken breast; baby carrots; rolls with margarine; and couscous
SNACK: Strawberries; and milk

That's the menu for today. The serving size is one egg, 2 oz. cheese, half a bagel, 1 tablespoon c. cheese, 1/2 grapefruit. The serving sizes are generally what's listed on the package.

I could follow that menu pretty close today. But for breakfast, I'm eating breakfast tarts that are right tasty! Here's the recipe:

1 can biscuits (low-fat buttermilk kind)
4 eggs
2 tablespoons milk
1/2 teaspoon lemon pepper
1 teaspoon parsley flakes
low fat cheese, grated
low fat ham, chopped

Preheat oven to 400. Mix eggs, milk, lemon pepper, and parsley.
Spray ten wells of muffin tin with Pam. Press a biscuit in each hole as best you can. Sprinkle each with cheese and ham, spoon egg mixture over each. Bake for about 15 minutes. I usually have to put a cookie sheet underneath because the egg flows over. Two of these is a serving and they keep well in the fridge.

The other trick is water. Drink it. Lots of it.

I haven't started any kind of exercise yet. I plan to, but just haven't gotten that far in my motivation yet!

The saddest thing about all this is the menus are made up of the foods that I know I should be eating. Wonder why I have to pay someone/something to get that knowledge?

On a different note, I went over to see Junkmel and her new place. Very, very nice. Yes, she's right; there's stuff all over, but that's what it's supposed to look like when you move and get sick and then immediately start work. She'll have that place in tip-top shape in no time! The best part about it is that she's only 45 minutes away!! I'm used to six hours and 12 hours. I just can't tell y'all how excited I am to not only be working with my best friend, but to have her living only 45 minutes away. One of us is living right!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up