My scales are ALIVE!!

I have no idea how this has happened, but I'm down 12 lbs.!! I'm guessing my new scales feel sorry for me so they're fibbin' just a smidgen. I look at the daily menu on the biggest loser site and then somewhat follow it...meaning I do quite a bit of substituting. I'm doing the "use a smaller dish" to help with my portions and making a half-ass attempt at eating better. I won't say healthy because that wouldn't last. I've got to have some salt and sugar to survive!

No, you cannot look at me and tell I've lost 12 pounds. It's going to take at least 20-25 pounds before anyone discovers it, me included. Some of you can relate to what I'm saying. It has given me that "all right, let's keep this going/I like this" feeling inside. I would love to tell BZ, but I want him to notice all by himself. Plus, it would pop my balloon if he didn't react the way I wanted him to!

I tried my best to waste yesterday away and did a pretty damn good job, if I do say so myself! :) I would love to go for it again today, but there are a few errands I've got to run. It's raining Seattle style here, and it's going to be haaaard to make self get ready and get out of here!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up