Un-pack rat

My rearranging/reorganization has begun! BZ put most of the shelf up over the window in the computer room. This was what HE wanted, so of course that had to be first. He measured and cut and cut and nailed and primed it, and left it outside to dry. Overnight. In Mississippi. Where there's frost in the mornings and sometimes a drizzling rain. So, yeah, the board was warped. After much pounding and cussing and screwing and spraying it down with water, it's laying flat. We then were able to move stuff around. And I'm here to tell ya, I really, really like the way it looks now. It's not so crowded, got some space between pieces of furniture, can see walls, and even a little more floor space for Molson. This was good! Now it's closet time which translates to throw away time. Dread.It.

I'm slowly getting over this sinus crap, but it's making me lose sleep and that's a huge no-no! :) I'm getting that little tickle in my throat when I lay down and won't anything stop it but one of those deep gut coughs and spitting it up. Gross, I know. And as gross as it is, I need to keep a spitoon by the bed so we can get some sleep. I'm sure the Canadian in BZ is wondering what the hell have I married! :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up