The bug

A "diet" was forced upon me yesterday that I do NOT recommend! I had the stomach bug...both ends. I stayed in bed the entire day sleeping and aching and trotting! The worst part about it after a day of eating nothing, I don't feel like I've lost the first pound! My feet don't ache at all though when I stand and walk. THAT is heaven!! I do feel somewhat inspired to fill the system with healthy stuff now. I hope that feeling lasts!

The boys leave tomorrow! Yes, that is an exclamation mark. I love it when BZ is able to be home and spend time with the kids. We are all in a better mood when he's around. I'm thinking the visits from now on will be shorter and BZ will spend more time with them instead of at work. This visit couldn't be helped since he didn't have much vacation time left. But we'll be planning better next time!

While I was sick yesterday, BZ had to come home and take care of the kids. He attempted to take care of me, but all I wanted was for the bedroom door to remain shut. I didn't even want the TV on. He should have known how sick I was when he suggested putting on QVC and I said no. THAT is sick for me!!

By yesterday afternoon, I was feeling somewhat better and turned the TV on to what I wanted to watch. BZ came and laid down and turned it to what HE wanted to watch. I didn't say a word. Then the kids came in and the dog jumped up on the bed. I got up, put my robe on and went to the den...by myself. He took them to the movies last night which was very nice. Being able to watch MY shows without any of them around was really, really nice!

I woke up this morning feeling better but with the worst headache! I took a Goody's powder, but told BZ it felt like a migraine coming on. Just what I needed! He told me then that I was really broken. Huh? Well, with the diarrhea and vomiting and now a headache, you're just broken. Um, okay. I don't think BZ is good around sick folks. :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up