Rats

BZ's birthday is coming up and I was going to surprise him with a digital camera that you can change out the lens on, like the "old-fashioned" film cameras. I searched around on line and found a heck of a price for the body only and ordered. Later that afternoon, after BZ had gotten home, the phone rings and he answers and I hear him say, no, I didn't order a camera. HUH??!!? He looked at me and I start nodding my head and he hands me the phone.

The guy said they had to "verify" the order and then proceeded to try and sell me the assessories! I was P.I.S.S.E.D. I told him, look, just forget it. It was for my husband's birthday and you've blown the surprise. Just cancel my order. His reply was, what? I repeated myself.

There was a $200 rebate on that camera that expired on Dec. 31st. We forgot about it and now it's after the rebate time. I found another site that had it still at a good price, but not as cheap as the first place. I ordered it and they sent an email saying I needed to verify before they would ship. Soooooo, I get on the phone the next morning and I'm on hold, waiting to verify. In the meantime, S1 is throwing up and I'm running in there checking on him. Someone finally answers and starts pitching the assessories! I interrupted him and told him I'm only calling to verify the order; I've got a son in the bathroom throwing up! He then says do you not even want the battery and charger in order to use the camera? Me: No, I think he has that. Hell if I know!

Later that afternoon, I get an email saying that the camera is on backorder and it will be several weeks. I smell a rat, don't y'all? Why didn't he tell me that on the phone? I get the feeling that if I don't order the assessories, then the camera is "not available."

I see why they had it at such a low price. I went and checked the assessories and they are way overpriced! I'm about to put this into BZ's hands and let him deal with getting his own birthday present. I hate it, but at least he'll only be able to blame himself if something's wrong. :)

_______________________________________

BZ called this morning to say that "we" had been invited to dinner at a local restaurant and to watch whatever bowl game is on tonight. I fell out laughing. Two guys from work invited him, and he told them the kids are here and that we'd probably ALL be there. No other wives will be there. No other kids will be there. Do y'all smell this rat?? I laughed and told him that he was going to owe me big!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up