Diet option one

I have found the perfect diet, but I don't think it's for me. Playstation. It's got some powerful addictive qualities obviously that will make you forget about food so you can sit there and play and just dry up! The internet did that for me about six years ago, but unfortunately reality and marriage woke me from that weight-loss trance. Dammit!

S2 was able to keep all the food down yesterday, but he's complaining this morning of not feeling quite right. I hope it's a gas bubble.

I'll be heading over to junkmel's town to keep her boys while the FINALLY close on their house. She's been through 95 kinds of HELL during this move, but I'll let her fill y'all in.

We're planning on taking my mother out for dinner tonight. Today is her official last day as a working woman. She's retiring after 30 years at a bank. She is soooooo ready to leave that place. I'm going to miss having someone on the "inside" to check on stuff for me, but I am thrilled for her that she will be rid of that place. Banking has changed TREMENDOUSLY in those 30+ years.

I have procrastinated as much as I can now on this appeal that's due the 9th. I keep telling myself that when BZ is here to watch the boys, I'll be able to hit it hard. Man, can I fool myself! :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up