The Plunge

It seems that I can't lose weight without paying someone. This year the money's going to The Biggest Loser diet plan. I'll try it this month and see how I like the pre-planned (but can swap out stuff) meals.

I guessed at my weight when I signed up but then decided to go get a real number. I stepped on my scales and nothing appeared. I changed the battery and even reset it to zero. I stepped up again and nothing. I'm going to get one of the boys to get on them to check. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that they're dead and not maxed out!!

We all went bike riding yesterday for a short bit and, boy, did I feel better when we got in. It's scary to think just how sedentary I've been and for so long!

I'm tired of everything hurting when I move. I'm tired of BZ commenting about how I snored the night before. I'm tired of having to use soap and water to get my rings on and off. I'm tired of having to buy stretch clothing to feel comfortable. I'm tired of being in such a foul mood. I'm tired of being tired all the time.

I know this is going to be a struggle of the worst kind...the inner struggle. I know I'll have bad days. But I know I can do this.

It's time.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up