We're watching cement dry here

Remember when I wrote about having to rewrite a two-day trial because my disk was bad? Well, I remembered that these steno machines have a certain little memory card and thought, let me try that route first. Lo and behold, that little card holds a boat-load of files! Mine dated back to Oct. of '04! The trial I needed was in April of '05. It was all there and is now safe on a brand new working disk!! I just had another great Christmas present early!! I was dreading, dreading, dreading rewriting that trial. Now I don't have to. :)

Day two into the three-week visit and S1 is already stomping around saying he's bored and that "father's real name" won't let me do anything. I literally had to hold on to the arms of this chair when I heard that! BZ lets both of them do whatever they want!!

It's just me and the kids today. I have absolutely no idea what we're going to do today. I'm trying to implement some of junkmel's practices around here like less TV and more outside time, game time, book time. S2 won't have a problem, but S1 is going to be bored with. He's got a long childhood ahead of him, doesn't he?

Have a good one, Girls!

PS I just had to break them up from fighting over a hockey game. S1 beat S2 and S2 was pissed off!! So much so that he was trying to take the batteries out of the game while S1 was jumping on the bed celebrating. Time for the duct tape.

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up