It was nice while it lasted...

I've been in the best fantasy/vacation frame of mind for the last week, and I must say I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I have pretended that I had no transcripts to work on, but I had all the money in the world! :) And I've shopped like I had all the money and/or credit in the world. Reality's going to suck wind the next billing cycle.

Thanksgiving dinner went well...most everything was hot/warm when the dinner bell sounded. I did forget the cranberry sauce, which I did last time I hosted. I now have two cans of the stuff in the door of the fridge. Wonder if I could move it on ebay? :)

Friday morning I woke up at 6:16 a.m. and pointed out to BZ that I missed 5:00! I jumped on the computer and, lo and behold, there was the portable DVD player I was wanting from the Wal-mart at the very low price and I threw it into my cart and dashed to the checkout, all the while in my gowntail, wiping the drool off my chin and yawning. I paid $7.94 for shipping, and it was well worth it since I was able to crawl my fat actress right back in that bed. Love my internet! BTW, it was "out of stock" about an hour later. I owe my bladder a big thank you!

So now I'm back in reality, dammit. I've got a transcript to do that I've already been paid...yes, check has been deposited and more than likely spent! Those are the hardest transcripts to work on. I try to hold the check to at least trick the mind, but just couldn't do it this time.

After all the feasting and nibbling, I need a detox program. I'm going to attempt flushing system with water and coffee and minimal calories today. Wish me luck 'cause, God knows, I ain't promising nothin'! I did throw out quite a bit of the leftovers, and I'm forcing them on BZ as much as he'll let me. I was able to finish off the chocolate chip pie without throwing it away, though. :) Damn, that was good! One niece said it was just like eating cookie dough in a pie shell. I'll be saving that recipe.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up