Has the heart grown fonder?

Hi, I'm cinzel...have we met? :)

It's been a while, hasn't it, Girls? The criminals have been keeping me busy in the courtroom. But I'm done now, pretty much, until Dec. 14 and that's just a status conference on a capital murder case. After that, I won't grace the doors of a courtroom until Jan. 9, 2006. Hard to believe it will be 2006 shortly.

We're having all my family here for Thanksgiving. I'm looking forward to it. I made a pecan pie and a chocolate chip pie last night, a broccoli & rice casserole this morning. I'll start the dressing tonight, and then tomorrow do the sweet potato casserole and mashed potatoes and the turkeys, of course. BZ is going to fry one, and then I'll roast two. We just do the breasts, by the way. We love to eat, but I don't think even we could eat all that turkey!

I've been eyeing a dual screen portable dvd player that Walmart is advertising in their early bird shopping circular for Friday morning. It also says it's available online. Does anyone know if I could buy it online for that price at 5 a.m. instead of driving to the store and fighting a mob of folks? I hope someone has the answer I'm looking for! :)

I tried the "day-after" sale once and swore I would never do it again! That year I had nothing in particular to get so all I got was pretty damn irritable!

Ten things I'm thankful for this Thanksgiving:

1. The husband and our commitment to each other.
2. Dear friends...who will be moving closer REAL soon!!!
3. My family...the laughs, the understanding, and the frustration.
4. Molson...our dog, not the beer; although BZ would include the beer.
5. Chocolate...milk chocolate. I want all the fat I can get!
6. A king-size bed.
7. Health, wealth and happiness...wealth not in the sense of money, though.
8. Tivo and my own remote.
9. Internet.
10. Beads and creativity.

Happy Thanksgiving, Girls!

2 comments so far

junkmel1 - 2005-11-23 22:04:37
A mighty fine list!
-------------------------------
Grizmom - 2005-11-25 01:44:56
I agree with PC! Nice list ya got there! Also - YES, you can buy online for the price! :) Wonder how I know that!??
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up