Ramblings

I just made a spaghetti pie that I got off the Food Network site. It's Emeril's, so we'll see if I've got the "bam!" The few pieces of pasta I tasted wasn't half bad.

I'm searching for some motivation...yesterday, today, tomorrow... NOTHING is making me move towards beading or working or exercising. I am still doing NS, but I have moments where I want to eat anything, something, whatever I'm NOT supposed to have. I have not weighed, and I'm hesitant to. I'm waking up swollen...eyes, fingers. I made a pot of the "miracle soup"...cabbage, carrots, onions, celery, V-8 juice, etc. I've been eating a bowl of that a day, and I'm beginning to wonder if it's the salt from that. Surely to goodness it's not those Wal-mart brand mixed nuts I've been snitching in the afternoons!! I swear, just lock me in a closet, would ya?? I am allowed nuts, but not the quantity I've been scarfing down! :)

Hockey starts up tonight. I know y'all are thrilled about that! BZ has had withdrawals since there was no season last year. He's already planned to see a Bruins game while he's in Boston in November. The rules are still confusing to me, but I get the gist of it. I'll watch and learn. Funny thing is, if BZ's team (Boston Bruins) isn't playing well, he'll turn the channel and stop watching. In my mind I'm thinking, whoa, buddy, we're paying out the ASS for this center ice package shit on the satellite...switch that channel back!! I know better than to voice that one out loud since I have a room full of beads and ain't doing nothin' with 'em!!

Well, I've sat in this room long enough. Guess I'll move into another room to dodge what really needs to be done. :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up