How "sweat" it is!

Well, it looks as if weekends off may NOT be such a bright idea for me! It started Friday night (which it really should have started Sat. morning) when BZ and I went out to eat and I ate a steak. It wasn't cooked exactly like I like it, but damn, it was still good! Saturday morning I was expecting to wake up swollen, puffy eyes, but, believe it or not, I wasn't. My "free" breakfast was scrambled eggs, a piece of toast, and instant cheese grits. It was all mighty fine, too!

Have I mentioned before how much I sweat? Well, let me reemphasize that fact. I.sweat.buckets! I know I'm going to have a hot day when I sweat after just taking a shower. That's the kind of "sweater" I am.

So anyway, we were able to snag two tickets for the football game and ran around here getting ready so we could get over to the campus to get the tickets and to get a decent parking space. And I was sweating. And it was 90 degrees here. And I was wearing black...what "fat actress" doesn't wear black?!?!! We get the tickets, stand around and talk with some friends. BZ drinks a beer. I drink a bottled water.

We then head out to "hike" over to the stadium. I'm not sure how far it was, but I definitely thought I allowed PLENTY of time to walk it at a leisurely pace. BZ started out like it was a foot race, but I quickly slowed that one down! The sun was out bright and hot, but there was a breeze and I was taking my time. I knew once we stopped I was going to really start sweating, but still I thought it wouldn't be SO bad.

Once we got there, BZ ate a mini pizza while I wiped sweat from every exposed spot of skin. My outfit was black linen cropped pants with white "swishes" on them (they look better than they're described), a white tank top and a black linen 3/4 length sleeve jacket. As I was wiping sweat and moaning about the heat, I noticed my wrists were covered in black fuzz from the jacket. I suppose the sweat and friction caused it all to collect at my wrists! I was just praying I didn't have "granny beads" around my neck from the jacket!!

We made our way to our seats and had great seats! But, it was hot. Even BZ was commenting on the heat and he NEVER does that!! I kept telling myself, cool off, breath normally, you'll be fine, it's not that hot (HA!). I still had not eaten anything, but I did get a bottled water and sipped on that.

With about seven minutes left in the first half, I told BZ I've got to go down; I feel sick to my stomach. I make it down the ramp and it was MUCH cooler under the stadium, but there was no place to sit other than on the concrete. I paced back and forth from one concrete column to another, propped my "fat actress" on the corner of the ramp, but started getting dizzy, nauseous, you name it! I finally thought, fuck this, I've GOT to sit down! And I did...on the floor against one of the columns! I started feeling better immediately.

A woman...skinny and appropriately dressed for the 350 degree oven that we had been sitting in...sat down across from me at another column. We start complaining about the heat and laughing. Honestly, sitting there I felt drunk! I then look up to see one of my judges bent over in my face cracking a joke. Great! I take my "punishment" from him. BZ comes down and I tell him, call me Bobby Jon from Survivor. He got me something to eat and drink and I started feeling better.

I was finally able to get up and walk back to our truck. If I had to guess, I'd say the walk was probably about a mile and a half round trip. I think my curving helped in the fact that I wasn't winded doing that little trek, but I just could not stop sweating.

I hit the shower as soon as we got home and then just felt the-next-morning kind of hungover. Lifeless. I finally drank some of BZ's Propel and started feeling better. Yesterday I was doing laundry and cleaning around here and started sweating and the same nauseous feeling started again. I sat down and ate something then.

BZ seems to think that the week of dieting and the heat just was not a good combination for me. I suppose he's right. I did eat basically whatever I wanted yesterday and I'm paying for it this morning...swollen hands, eyes. Such a pretty picture. But I'm back on today. When will it kick in that I cannot! eat whatever I want and as much as I want??? Self is very stubborn. But self is going to get self in a bad predicament if self doesn't wise up!

Have a good one, Girls!

2 comments so far

junkmel1 - 2005-10-03 20:40:22
I tried to send you an email, but it won't go through. I'm stumped. Connection at the coffee shop wouldn't work, so I'm in the Best Western parking lot stealing their internet connection. :)
-------------------------------
Grizmom - 2005-10-03 12:20:59
Oh my girlfriend -- be careful! Take better care of yourself.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up