Sacrifices

It's amazing how I feel after eating like a "normal" person for about a week. The energy is unbelievable!! Before, I was waking up tired, wanting a nap during the afternoon and usually taking one, and then just lifeless for the rest of the night. I'm none of that now! I'm shocked! Trust me, I've been on many, many diets, but I don't recall feeling this good this fast. I like this feeling.

Tomorrow will be my first weekend "off" the diet. I'm scared. My first thought was, hot damn, I can eat ANYTHING I want!! But immediately I thought, no, I can't if I want to make this work!

On one hand, NS is a good diet for me because the food is measured, cooked and ready for me to eat. I LOVE the simplicity of it all. Now that I'm about to have two free days, I see the downfall of this type diet. Luckily though, I think I can mimic most of their food...cereal, tuna, etc. I won't be able to do the snack/dessert stuff more than likely, but we'll see.

Last night during dinner, I asked BZ if he has ever had to give something up that he really liked, food wise. He said no. I said, so you really have no idea just how hard it is to be on a diet. I suggested he stop drinking alcohol. He doesn't have a problem, but he does enjoy a beer or some wine with dinner most nights. I don't have a problem with it, but I was trying to find something that I knew he really enjoyed. He was willing to give up chocolate, TV, Playstation, go exercise instead, but was not willing to cut out beer. Hmmmmm. I found that most interesting and I still would like to experiment with it. Knowing BZ, if I suggested that he restrict the beer, he would be all gungho the first week or so. About that third week is when it would more than likely hit him. I guess my point would be that I would like for him to see how difficult changing one's habits can be. I'll be approaching this subject again. :)

BZ would like to go to the MSU-LSU ballgame this weekend. I wouldn't mind going myself until I found out it's a day game and the temp here is supposed to hit about 90. I have a co-worker looking for tickets, but I'm not trying REAL hard to find any, mind you. If he gets some, then I suppose I'll heave this "fat actress" up those stadium stairs. My God, I feel my knees aching at the thought already! Honestly, I wouldn't mind it so much if I didn't sweat so bad. And when I say bad, I mean bad to the point I have sweat dripping off the ends of my hair, down my forehead and people are asking if I'm okay. That's always a fun time to be the center of attention, let me tell ya!!

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Melanie - 2005-09-30 10:21:55
Wishing I could say the same. Still feeling like death warmed over. How about BZ gives up the riding mower, and has to push mow a week or two? :)
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up