Day Two

I went to bed last night with a horrible headache, and I woke up with it, too. I hate the beginning of a diet! Actually I'm not sure if it's the diet or sinuses. I just know it's in the middle of my forehead and behind my eyes. I'm hoping by the end of the day the pain will be gone!

As I'm writing this, I am CHOKING down the Lemon Poppyseed Muffins. Shit. Dunking it in coffee and then swiggin' water afterwards still doesn't help it go down any better. They smelled really good when I opened the package, but it ended there. With 9 grams of fiber for two muffins that look like muffin tops, what should I expect them to taste like?!?!! One thing I'm noticing so far is their idea of a single serving and my idea do NOT match up!!

I didn't make it to Curves yesterday...partly didn't want to and partly was feeling odd, dizzy kinda. So I ate a banana with some peanut butter (it's allowed), and felt somewhat better. I will go curving today though. I want to weigh on their scales to get something of a beginning weight. As much as I went to the bathroom yesterday and last night, I SWEAR I've lost ten pounds already!! :) Okay, at least two.

I'm into the second muffin and it's still not any better. Not sure what lemon and peanut butter taste like together, but it's probably better than this!

The printing of the appeal will begin today. I'll have to run up to the courthouse to get some paper and binders to complete it. I'm just keeping my fingers crossed that my printer cartridge lasts for 3000+ pages.

I've been able to finish my muffins while typing this. I'm afraid I'll need y'all's company in the mornings to help me swallow!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up