Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Appeal update: Done. Total pages: 1,506. I will probably lose a page or two once I combine it all, but that's okay. I'm done.

This being the second time I heard the story, so to speak, you would think that it wouldn't bother me so much. As I was editing the DA's closing statements, he started talking about the last day of that woman's life and that day for her family. I sat here and bawled my eyes out. I think it's a combination of a lot of things, but no doubt, it was time for just a good old fashioned cry. :) More importantly, I hope it's a sign my period is near!!!!!

Tomorrow, I plan to do anything and everything that's NOT related to court reporting. Cleaning up is tops on the list, dammit. I then plan to get creative and make some jewelry. I'll probably pull out some bead magazines and look for inspiration tonight!

Friday I will jump into this appeal to print, proofread (portions), and bind it up. I'll have at least ten volumes for the original. I will be PISSED off if I have to put six pages or less in a binder by themselves!! I'll do it so I won't get charged by the supreme court, but I won't like it!

MS State and Georgia play this weekend here. If it's not too stinking hot, I may suggest going out there to watch the game. But then again, if it's on TV, which I don't know for sure, what better place to watch it than in my recliner?? :)

Since I won't be editing tomorrow, I'll have PLENTY of time to read all of y'all's updates...'cause I know y'all want to keep me entertained, right?? :) Hope to see my buddy list full of red!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up