A curving conversation I hope to never witness again!!

My God, it's hot!! I just got in from curving, and I can't breathe and I can't stop sweating. I feel like I just finished shopping at the Wal-mart!! :)

The good trainer was there again today. I really, really like her! I got so tickled though observing a conversation she was having with not-so-good trainer. They are both college students, but miles apart in maturity!! NSGT has that irritating -- I'm about to date myself -- "valley girl" talk which means her vocabulary is made up mainly of like, you know, and ands. GT was SO not into the conversation, and I just found myself giggling. :) Evil, I know!

Here's the conversation that I caught:
NSGT: And, you know, IjustHADtowakemydadupat6:50a.m.tochecktheairinmytiresbeforeIwenttoTuscaloosa. (She talks fast, really fast.) Like, I could tell they were low and, like, you know, he just had to check them.

GT: Girl, you are spoiled.

NSGT: What?!?! No, really, like, you know, I have my dad wrapped, like, around my finger. I do. Like, I really do.

GT: Well, don't ever tell him that.

NSGT: Oh, but like, it's true. I can get him to do anything for me and, like, you know, that's how it should be.

GT: Yeah, you spoiled.
At this point, I agreed with GT verbally! We share a look and a laugh, yes, at NSGT's expense. :)

NSGT: Oh, no, our dog is the one that's spoiled. Like she doesn't even know she's a dog. And we don't treat her like one......

Luckily, the roaring in my ears got louder and I didn't have to listen to her. I'm not sure if it was my blood pressure or just my own breathing, but either way it was welcomed compared to all that shit!!

Appeal page update: 1,388. A court reporter I used to work with told me that the last 200 pages are the worst, that it takes everything you've got to finish it. She's right. I plan to merge files into 150-page sections once I'm done. I'll decide from there how much proofreading gets done. :) The supreme court requires the original to be bound with a max of 150 pages per volume. I figure this will make it easy for that purpose along with copying it to a disk. I'm planning by this time next week to have it completed, bound and ready to deliver. I won't know what to do with myself after that!! But I'll enjoy it regardless!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up