Tell me what you think...

Remember a couple of entries ago I wrote about buying some beads on ebay and not receiving them? Well, I finally got them, and I did add a review to the seller that read: Very nice beads, very poor service...22 days for delivery! Out of a positive, neutral or negative rating, I rated it neutral. The seller replied back: Not fair...first shipment lost and express delivery used with extra bead sets.

Here's the deal. After a week of no beads, I emailed this guy to check on the purchase and he wrote back: "They were shipped out and you should have received them by now. I will send out new sets tomorrow and mail them priority with tracking. I am so sorry for any inconvenience." I found that odd immediately because I did not have insurance on them, but I thought okay, great, thanks.

Two weeks after purchase and payment date, I send another email and in that one he writes: "I am mailing the replacements out today, and sending them USPS overnight. I apologize, I had to remake some of them as I did not have all the sets. You will get them tomorrow morning. I will give you the tracking number, I wanted to get them out the past few days but couldn't get to the post office before they closed. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do. Sorry again so much for the delay."

Do any of y'all see tracking numbers in either of those quoted replies? Me either. I had to email him again for the tracking number, which he did supply. It still took two days to receive because he transposed two numbers of our address. But I do have them finally, with two extra sets. By the way, these beads are just plain lampwork beads, each set is a different color, but they're nothing fancy. So I'm guessing him adding the extra sets didn't put him out THAT much.

I BAD want to email this guy and remind him of all the delay and false email replies he was sending me. I thought I was pretty nice on his rating page. I could have really blasted him, but refrained. Should I just let it go or should I keep it between me and him and send him an explanation email? I would probably buy more beads from him in the future, so I kind of want to explain my side in a little more detail to him.

My trial yesterday came back guilty of aggravated assault. The jury was laughing during the defendant's testimony. He gave his side of the story and it was the biggest sack of lies you had ever heard!!! For one, this guy is about 6'3", give or take. At the time of the incident a year ago, he was well over 300 pounds. I'm guessing he's 270, 280. A big man. He was practically whispering on the witness stand. I had to turn around to watch his face so I could understand him! The jury members were rubbing their faces, laughing, rolling their eyes while he gave his version. Unbelievable. His sentence was 18 years. I think he has to serve 85% of that before he can be released. He'll probably be out sooner knowing the prison system.

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

loki-katt - 2005-08-18 08:50:34
I'd probably e-mail him and explain my side of it. A neutral rating isn't the end of the world, and you're right, you could have fried him. Make sure to tell him that you do intend to do future business with him...that may ease his ruffeled feathers somewhat.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up