All in a day's work

We started an aggravated assault trial of an ex-boyfriend running over his ex-girlfriend in his car...broke her ankle, pelvic bone, and scrapes and cuts and such. He was offered ten years and retire his OTHER aggravated assault charge that happened on a law enforcement officer! He opted to go to trial. He could get 20 years. Wish he could get 40. We just started so I haven't really heard the particulars, but as of the opening statement, his defense is he did run her over, but she had a gun. So instead of driving away in his weapon, he drove around the back of the apartment complex through the yard and ran her over. Sounds like she was trying to use her weapon, doesn't it?? Where do these defendants come up with these ideas?

Junkmel made me go work out yesterday at Curves. It was brutal. I did feel much better after I left though...no, not because I was done! :) ...maybe a little. After sitting in one position for most of the day, it helped work out some kinks. But we sweated...a lot. She's making me go again today. We're going to sweat again today...a lot.

Today is bread making and share the starter day. I've got two loaves in the oven and three bags of starter. I think I put too much baking soda in this first batch. We'll see what happens.

BZ had a good day at work yesterday. It seems he "won" the big kahuna award for the day by the other managers. During a meeting after listening to the boss rake each of them over the coals, BZ pointed out three things that were lacking, one of which was boss man's previous words of action that he was going to do personally coming back to haunt boss man. The plant manager congratulated BZ later for speaking up like he did to boss man. After that, boss man came to talk with BZ and asked him did he think he was getting his point across to the other managers. I'm proud of BZ for standing up to BM like he did. Husband is very tactful and calm and gathers all his thoughts together before he speaks. It impresses me. I normally don't function like that. :)

BZ and I are discussing the possibility of getting another dog. You would think we were trying to plan for a baby!! Molson will be two in November and I think he would really like the company, especially if we get a female!! One of the probation officers said he'll check with some friends to see when they'll have some labs ready. I would prefer getting a puppy early December. That way I'd have close to two months at home to train and spoil. :) It really does sound like we're making way for a baby!! But we are NOT!

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

grizmom - 2005-08-17 10:06:09
Dog or Baby - they're equally as much planning and work. The dog ends up being as much a part of the family as a baby. Prettiest Cousin is sweating?? I thought she was delicate?? :) Good luck ladies - keep up the good work!
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up