My bike, my family

Have I told you lately how much I love my bike? Well, I do. My family had a huge laugh fest over it, full of smartass comments. But that's okay...I won't let them ride it. :) My brother was the only one who thought it was pretty cool. I'll let him ride. :)

They were asking me during lunch what possessed me to get this bike? I explained to them that I had had a lot of time to think driving back and forth to work the previous week, and that here I am turning 40 and unhappy with myself. I asked them "are y'all happy where you are in your life?" My God you should have seen and heard all the grunts and movements. I'm not quite sure, but I think my brother-in-law got up and went in the kitchen. My sister told me to come on down to her house for a happy pill. I told her that's why I got the bike...so I won't have to take a happy pill!

I love my family dearly, but honest to goodness there are times that I'd love to trade them in!! In the meantime, I'll just pedal away and show them how fun it is!!

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

grizmom - 2005-08-01 11:41:15
You go girl! Pedal your way to the happypill stage!
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up