Birthday

One thing I've learned in 39 years and 364 days...I hate to plan my own birthday party and I hate to buy my own birthday present.

BZ is out now trying to buy a present. I had mentioned earlier in the week that it was time for a change beginning with self. I have been looking at the recumbent bicycles that you actually ride, not drape clothes on, and also thinking that would be something BZ and I could do together since he already has a bike. Granted, said bike has been hanging in a garage ever since I've known the man...over five years now...and he's never put his fanny on it! I just had a lesson about how that's a racing bike, not a leisure bike...huh?!?! If you're ever in need of an excuse for ANYTHING, please contact me and I will get BZ to forward one immediately!! He has that many.

His idea of a b-day present was: A. Some sort of a nice cabinet with drawers to put beads in. B. A misting fan to put on the patio. The bead cabinet was a nice idea, but my bead room is small and I've told him numerous times what I would like in that room...a bed of some sort via loveseat, daybed, chair and a half, whatever. If I could ever get my ass in that room to do some beading, I would have some space to put those few strands of beads that I have laying around. :) The misting fan...um, just no. No fan can blow enough to keep me cool on a patio in Mississippi in the summertime. And then mist me on top of that? ...thanks for the chub-rub, Hub!!

He let me know that I hurt his feelings by saying his ideas were awful, which I didn't say that. I just explained how they weren't actually needed or would be used. He's crazy as hell if he thinks I'm going to pat his back. He's all about "I say things throughout the year that I want; you should be listening." Obviously that's a one-way street.

Yes, I am pissy, and, yes, I'm trying to tell myself to get over it. BUTT, I can see that BZ has put NO thought at all into my b-day, my 40th b-day. It kinda hurts. I'm sure I'll have a card in the morning and it will be sweet, but he'll never realize how going just a little further on his own would mean the world to me.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up