All alone....ahhhhh

They're gone! I can't believe three weeks have passed. At the end of the visit, it all seems to have flown by. During, that's a whole different clock!

Y'all that know me well would be proud of me this morning. BZ let the boys play Nascar on the Playstation. Oldest was getting REAL upset that he kept wrecking and that youngest had gotten ahead of him in the game. I was working on transcripts and was forcing myself to stay in the seat while oldest was yelling and crying and whining!! I did hear BZ say that he would turn the game off if oldest continued. I took a break and went to watch all the festivities in the den...and I still kept my mouth shut! :)

I realize that it's age, but oldest seems to have a big problem with accepting a loss....to the point of running off crying. My parents did not allow us to act that way if we lost and I'm trying to tell these that you've got to learn how to lose just like winning; that it's only a game! BZ is extremely competitive himself and I think he enjoys seeing how upset they get, thinking that will make them try harder and be better. It just drives me insane because I know how senseless it all is!!!

So I'm about 140 pages into about a 425 page appeal. It's not due until early September, but I'm thinking I can tackle and conquer this one faster than my capital murder appeal that I have yet to completely read on and see how many pages it is. I'm 191 pages into that one and haven't even started on the trial yet!! Feel sorry for me yet??

Good friend and now co-worker plans to bead this weekend. I hope she gets a lot of stuff done so I can copy it!! :) Right now, I'm even lazy where beading is concerned.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up