Thank you, sir, may I have another?

My two nephews spent the night with us...10 and 8. Four boys under one roof...I just love punishment I think.

Yesterday was my mom's 65th b-day and everyone came over for hamburgers. It was really nice and the food was good, but I swear it all went so fast it seems!! I guess all the prepping and cooking and organizing made it all go by so fast as compared to my usual seat during a family gathering such as this...sitting on my ass!! I was one tired fat cat last night when everyone left.

The three youngest boys all slept in the bed together...or started out that way, ages 8, 7, and 5 ,and I bet you money their combined weight is WAY under my goal weight, if I were on a diet! :) The oldest one slept in the den on the couch. I woke up this morning to close the door behind Molson who had been outside for his morning ritual. I noticed the TV on in the den and stepped in to see if the oldest one was awake. I then noticed the 5-year-old curled up in the recliner asleep and the 8-year-old stretched out asleep on the other couch. Lord only knows when those two got up and joined the oldest in the den! But those two look and act like they didn't get much sleep at all. The other two seem fine since they had a couch and a bed to themselves.

They've eaten burnt pancakes, fruit roll-ups, and played Playstation and are now swimming. It won't be long before they'll start screaming to go swim at the country club. I sure wish the oldest was old enough to drive.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up