Bunkbeds for everyone!

We're home...all of us...in one piece!! Best time to go to Gulf Shores...right after a hurricane that doesn't hit but makes everyone cancel reservations! :) Everyone started showing back up Friday and Saturday though...word got out I suppose.

We had a really good time...ate WAY too much, got WAY too much sun. The highlight of the trip? The built-in bunkbeds in the condo. The boys loved them to the point that they were ASKING to take naps!!! We got to the point that we were telling them to get out of there and no, you can't take a nap!! For the record, their idea of a nap and our idea of a nap were NOT the same thing...believe me!!

My brother would be proud of us...we ripped off the chair boy at the beach. :) Not intentionally, honest!! We had our money ready to pay, had negotiated the price for two days (I did pay for one of the half days we were there) and the guy never came around! In the past, I've always had to pay for the chair right then and there. That kid will never make any money the way he's doing it...even if he does write "tips" on his left hand and waves it in front of you constantly!!

I'm here to tell ya...the beach is full of "sistas" and they aren't black! I perused the shore to make sure nobody else was wearing my bathing suit before I took off my coverup!! As much as I shopped for a suit before going, I didn't recognize any of the suits I saw. Somebody's making a ton of bathing suits for the fuller figure!!

The trip was great...I never once thought about work! We're planning on going back next year when the boys come down for the summer. I see bunkbeds in our future for a while!!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up