So far so good...

So, here we are...day six. And everything's going good! We've had a few episodes, but NOTHING like we've had in the past. SS2 is always in a happy mood, will make you smile even if he's done something wrong. He knows how to work his charm at five. SS1 knows none of that unfortunately. They are both exceptionally good boys..play well together or alone, don't whine and really don't ask for much. Being tired is the only problem we have around here because SS1 does not want to nap.

A lack of a nap for SS1 yesterday ended with me being pissed at BZ. I really don't need any help in that department...can accomplish that all by myself!! After about five hours on the Playstation, I suggested to cranky SS1 that maybe he should go lay down a bit and that he really shouldn't ask the next day to play PS because of his attitude. Later, after we heard wailing from the bedroom, BZ was going to let him play PS again!! What the fuck?!?!! I swear I am just the babysitter. BZ realized his error and supported me on that one.

I understand him not wanting to be the "bad guy" and have to discipline them, but SOMEBODY'S got to do it!! I told him that I didn't want to have to do it either, but I'll be damned if I was going to sit here and let them run wild in my house! I just want his support when I do have to be a little stronger with them. He has to be reminded every visit. And every visit I resent it, but I have learned to push it aside...until the next visit. :)

I did some major cleaning out of pantry and fridge before they got here and now we have nothing EASY to eat. It's time to head to the grocery. I don't mind cooking at night, but I'm not doing it all day long! I also need to get them some more shorts and underwear. Our ex-wife never packs enough of those. And, yes, I do see the pattern. :)
SS1 is into anything Nike. We'll head to a sporting goods store to check out their shorts. That should please him for now.

I think we may see some effects of my namesake that's arriving from the Gulf. It's overcast here and a little windy. I'm just hoping the next one forming isn't going to screw up our Gulf Shores trip next week. There is no herbal supplement strong enough to hold all that in!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up