Bring on the boys, I got my supplements

The boys arrive tomorrow! The stepsons will be here for three weeks, and I'm excited to see the little boogers. BZ is very excited. I'm not sure he slept much at all last night. I learned a couple of visits ago to let go of the control and things go much, much better for all of us!! I was running myself ragged in the process and staying in the foulest mood!! It's a learning process.

I'm hoping my new supplement will help during their visits and in between!! I went searching for the St. John's Wort but came across Estroven and decided to give that one a shot. You're supposed to take it at bedtime (with food...gotta love that, don't ya??). I couldn't wait so I took one yesterday afternoon. Girls, I could tell a difference. It has something in it that makes you relax, that's why you're supposed to take it at night. I did get a little drowsy there, but then got a burst of energy...folded laundry, changed the linens, washed the dishes, cleaned out a closet. MAJOR difference!! Especially for five, six o'clock in the afternoon!! I debated about taking another one last night, but did it anyway. I'll keep y'all updated with the moods around here!!

The other night celebrating my brother's b-day, some of us played a card game called Liverpool Rummy. It was a lot of fun!! If you like playing cards with four or more, give this one a try. We have a cuss pot that we contribute to throughout the game...it runneth over!!

There's not much left to do around here for the boys' arrival...just one more vacuuming since Molson is shedding like a damn dog! :) I do need to make another run to the Wal-mart. I'll be shopping for an ice cream freezer during this trip. BZ told me the other night that he's never made homeade ice cream!! I was stunned!! We're gonna have us some real homeade ice cream like real Americans!!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up